Vibration Salvation

Standard

I am standing
Suspended
In a dome of ethereal transparency
Glass-like, yet fluid,
Shimmering eminating vibrations
These walls
The only thing between me and
Galaxies of limitless knowledge,
Expansion, understanding,
Wordless transcendence I see
Just beyond my reach
Slightly distorted, yet infinitely
There
Available
If only…

As I wake, a door
Begins to form in front of me,
The lock nowhere to be seen.
Confusion and frustration
Cloud my mind in self-doubt and judgment
Why am I here
Staring at a door
When I could be discovering
And uncovering trans-galactic mysteries?
But transformation within
Abundant compassion and acceptance
Self-understanding
Clears away the fog
And I can’t help but laugh
As I realize that the door is,
In fact,
Me.

About claireaudient

North Carolina girl, born and raised, though now I consider Vermont to be home as well. I guess you could say I'm a migrant gypsy farmer, if you were prone to saying such things. I've played the whole society game; I've been to three different colleges, have an Associate's Degree (in Liberal Studies, or something like that), and have worked more restaurant jobs than I care to admit. Through a curious series of events, however, I've formed a different perspective on what life means to me. Instead of slaving away at a job I hate to eke out a mediocre life staring at a shiny screen, I'm living out my dream to travel while learning organic farming and sustainability practices. It's not always easy, but leaving the comforts of routine to experience the wonders of the universe was a choice I will never regret. <3

2 responses »

Leave a comment